The Truth Will Make Me Free from Mr Rogers

Video Posted on

 

What if I were very, very sad

And all I did was smile?

I wonder after awhile

What might become of my sadness?

 

What if I were very, very angry

And all I did was sit

And never think about it?

What might become of my anger?

 

Where would they go,

And what would they do,

If I couldn’t let them out?

Maybe I’d fall, maybe get sick

Or doubt.

 

But what if I could know the truth

And say just how I feel?

I think I’d learn a lot that’s real

About freedom.

 

Thank you Mr. Rogers. I needed this today. 

Leave a Reply

