Choose Wisely

Posted on Updated on

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 4.23.19 PM.png

I choose what I think about.

I choose what I want to give my attention to.

What I think about and what I give my attention to has my heart.

I choose what or who gets my heart.

These are absolutely true statements. Everyone is free to choose what they want. Everyone has total freedom to choose as they wish.

HOWEVER…every choice comes with a cost and its own consequences. And choices made without considering the cost of those choices always end up being very costly and painful.

So, yes. You are absolutely free to choose what you want. But the wise understand that there are consequences to every choice we make. And the wise choose wisely.

Still having difficulty choosing what is right?

You will never go wrong by choosing to let go of everything that is outside the will of God. And hold on tightly to those things that fall inside the will of God.

Choose wisely.

 

Leave a Reply

